Clinical Traineeships and internships

Since 2018, Future edm offers internships (clinical traineeships) in Senegal to medical students studying in Germany. This experience not only allows participants to gain knowledge in the  medical sector. but is also a great way to reach a better understanding of life and culture in Western Africa. On top of that, the intern has the opportunity to support our projects on site through direct interaction with our local partner association.

 

The intern will complete a 2-4 week long internship in a hospital in Senegal, followed by another two weeks  in our education centre. Our concept forsees that the trainee participates in our association in beforehand in order to get to know our projects and ideas. In the long term, we are hoping to expand the program to students of other courses of study and to enable internships for Senegalese students in Germany.

In 2017 Andreas went to Senegal as the first clinical trainee

“Everywhere I met people who were full of passion in order to provide their part for a better future for Senegal. Unforgettable for me will be the children's beaming faces when they received their filled school cones. Remarkable was also the moment when the street children, the so-called Talibés, admired  their certificates proudly."

You are interested in a clinical traineeship?

 

Then don't hesitate to write us!

We will provide you with more information in a personal meeting.  (During Corona also on phone)

Requirements:
- Knowledge in French
- Interest in Senegalese culture

- Curiosity and time for our projects in Germany and  Senegal

contact details

Postfach 11 11 56
23521 Lübeck

Deutschland

Phone: +49 175 889 899 1

Email: info@future-edm.com

Follow us on
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Newsletter

©2020 by Future EDM

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Famulaturen und Praktika

Seit 2018 bieten wir für Medizinstudierende in Deutschland ein Praktikum (Famulatur) im Senegal an. Dies ermöglicht es neben den Erfahrungen im medizinischen Bereich, auch ein Verständnis für das Leben in Westafrika zu schaffen, sich mit der dortigen Kultur auseinanderzusetzen und die Projekte vor Ort durch direkten Austausch mit unserem Partnerverein zu unterstützen.

Die StudentInnen verbringen ein 2-4-wöchiges Praktikum an einem Krankenhaus im Senegal, gefolgt von einem mindestens zweiwöchigen Einsatz in unserem Bildungszentrum. Unser Konzept sieht vor, dass sich die Studierenden vorher aktiv im Verein einbringen, um den Ablauf und unsere Projekte schon im Vorfeld kennen zulernen. Langfristig planen wir das Projekt auf andere Studiengänge auszubauen und möchten auch senegalesischen Studierenden einen Aufenthalt in Deutschland für ein Praktikum ermöglichen. 

2017 ging Andreas als erster Famulant in den Senegal

,,Immer waren Menschen involviert, die voller Leidenschaft versuchen ihren Teil für eine bessere Zukunft im Senegal beizutragen. Unvergessen werden natürlich die strahlenden Gesichter der Kinder bleiben, als sie im Gedränge nach ihren gefüllten Schultüten griffen. Bemerkenswert waren auch die stolzen Straßenkinder, die s.g. Talibé's, als sie ihre Urkunden bestaunten."

Du interessierst dich für eine Famulatur?

Dann schreibe uns doch einfach!

 

Gerne erzählen wir dir dann ein mehr bei einem persönlichen Treffen. (In Corona Zeit auch am Telefon)

Was du mitbringen solltest?

 

  • Kenntnisse im Französischen

  • Interesse an der senegalesischen Kultur 

  • Neugierde und Zeit für unsere Projektarbeit in Deutschland und im Senegal

Kontakt

Postfach 11 11 56
23521 Lübeck

Deutschland

Telefon: +49 175 889 899 1

Email: info@future-edm.com

Folge uns auf
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Newsletter

©2020 by Future EDM

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon